The Daily Slice: June 15th, 2023

Published by

on

Hey there!

I hope today is treating you well. It’s been a busy one for me! Today’s Daily Slice is a reminder to water your own garden while you’re busy manicuring others.

It’s The Daily Slice; a slice of kindness, positivity, motivation, or anything of the like that I serve up daily to facilitate good vibes.

It’s June 15th, 2023. Here’s your Daily Slice.

I mean it. Yours and nobody else’s.

It’s important to have hobbies! They make you feel alive. Anything I can do that let’s me tap into my creative side is like stardust for my soul.

While hobbies can be wonderful to share with others, try to find a little niche that’s all your own. Use it as an escape, a happy place, a place of peace. It will help you avoid burnout in the long run.

Not to mention, spending time in solitude is *so* good for you. It took me a long time to figure out how without being uncomfortable, but once I got the hang of it I learned so much about myself that I wouldn’t have otherwise!

This is your sign to tap into you.

Above all else, be kind.

Kayli Jae


Discover more from Slice of Kind

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a comment

Want more Slice of Kind?

Subscribe now to be notified every time we post!

Continue Reading